KNMI Supervisory Board

KNMI has a Supervisory Board. It is the Board’s task to monitor the scientific excellence of the production processes, as well the autonomy of the KNMI as national research and information centre for meteorology, climate, air quality and seismology.

The members of the KNMI Supervisory Board are:

Drs. Ferd Crone (chairman)
Mayor of Leeuwarden

Prof.dr. Bert Holtslag
Wageningen University Henk Dijkstra
Utrecht University / IMAU

Drs. Luc Kohsiek
Chairman Hollands Noorderkwartier Water Authority  

Ir. Annemieke Nijhof MBA
CEO Tauw Group BV

Dr. André Kuipers
Astronaut, physician, scientist

Dr. Christian Bönnemann
Central Seismological Observatory, Nuclear Test Ban BGR Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources in Hannover

KNMI Supervisory Board
Above, left to right: A. Kuipers, C. Bönnemann, B. Holtslag, H. Dijkstra, L. Kohsiek, S. Spendel (Secretary). Downstairs, left to right: M. van Rooij (Director KNMI), F. Crone, A. Nijhof, G. van der Steenhoven (Director General KNMI)